Your Path: The Society / Membership
de
en

Search  

 

INFO

Electronic newsletters are published on a regular basis. Please note that they are only available in German.

Membership

Membership details

The Region is composed of regular members, retired regular members, institutional members, supporting members, as well as student members and honorary members.

As a member you receive the scientific journal of the society "Biometrics", you get access to electronic editions of "Biometrics", "Journal of Agricultural, Biological and Ecological Statistics" (JABES) and "Biometrical Journal", you are eligible to receive JABES in print at a reduced price, you are granted a reduced participation fee for the Biometric Colloquium that is held by the German Region each year (including the possibility to report on your scientific and practice-related biometric experience at the colloquium), you can work in various scientific working groups according to your professional focus, and you may have expert discussion with colleagues.

  1. Individuals may become full members. Regular members are granted full voting rights for all general votes of the Region or the Society, respectively. They may be elected into each function of the Region or the Society. They are granted the right to participate in all general conferences of the Region or the Society, respectively. Subject to the payment of the membership fee = annual fee + abo-fee, you receive the journal "Biometrics" which is published by the Society.
    Regular members may become senior retiree members and pay half the annual fee.
  2. Students of state-recognized universities may request a student membership in accordance with the procedure applying to full members. Student members are entitled to participate in all general conferences of the Region or the Society. They are not allowed to exercise any function in the Region of the Society. If the student member does not wish to receive the journal "Biometrics", the membership is free of charge. If the student member wishes to receive the journal, abo-fee will apply (see below).
  3. Members of the International Biometric Society, who are interested in the work and the aims of the German Region, may become supporting members. They are not granted an active or passive right to vote at the general meeting of members and the elections for the executive and advisory board and they do not get Biometrics or JABES through the German region, but are granted electronic access to the Biometrical Journal besindes receiving newsletters and paying reduced fees at Biometric Colloquia. They pay a nominal fee.

 

Starting 2016, the following membership fees apply:

annual fee € 105, abo-fee € 10, protective fee € 15, i.e.,

  • regular member: € 115.00 including printed biometrics
  • regular member retired: € 67.50 including printed biometrics
  • student member: free of charge OR a abo-fee of € 10.00 if the member wishes to receive the journal "Biometrics"
  • supporting member: € 15.00 nominal fee.

 

If you would like to apply for the membership of the German Region of the International Biometric Society (IBS-DR), please send all three pages of the document

Application for membership (PDF file)

with forms filled in and with your original signature by mail to 

Office of the German Region:
Heike Krubert
c/o Department of Biometry,
Epidemiology and Information Processing
University of Veterinary Medicine Hannover
Bünteweg 2
30559 Hannover, Germany
fax: +49 (0) 511 - 953 7974
e-mail: biometrische-gesellschaft@tiho-hannover.de

Important!

As the authorisation for SEPA direct debit mandates are only valid with the original signature, we kindly ask to send the original of the completed and signed form of your membership application by mail. The dispatch of pdf-documents via e-mail or sendings via fax may not be accepted.

Your address details are primarily used for correspondence as well as for sending the newsletters and the journal "Biometrics". By sending both completed forms you have become - in most cases - as a member of the Society.

 

Members that have not authorized us to debit their bank account, please make it easy for you and the Treasurer by using the SEPA-Mandate form.

Sie sind hier: Die Gesellschaft / Mitgliedschaft
de
en

Suchen  

 

INFO

Mitgliedschaft

Informationen zur Mitgliedschaft

Die Region umfaßt ordentliche, fördernde und studentische Mitglieder sowie Supporting Members und Ehrenmitglieder.

Die Mitgliedschaft bietet den Bezug der wissenschaftlichen Zeitschrift der Gesellschaft, "Biometrics", Zugang zu den elektronischen Versionen der Zeitschriften "Biometrics", "Journal of Agricultural, Biological and Ecological Statistics" (JABES) und "Biometrical Journal", vergünstigten Bezug des JABES, ermäßigte Teilnehmergebühr für das jährlich von der Deutschen Region durchgeführte Biometrische Kolloquium (mit der Möglichkeit, dort selbst über Ihre wissenschaftlichen und praktischen biometrischen Erfahrungen zu berichten), die Mitarbeit in verschiedenen wissenschaftlichen Arbeitsgruppen entsprechend Ihren fachlichen Schwerpunkten sowie das Fachgespräch im Kollegenkreis.

  1. Als Einzelperson können Sie ordentliches Mitglied werden. Ordentliche Mitglieder haben bei allen allgemeinen Abstimmungen der Region bzw. der Gesellschaft volles Stimmrecht, dürfen für jedes Amt in der Region oder Gesellschaft gewählt werden und sind zur Teilnahme an allen allgemeinen Tagungen der Region bzw. der Gesellschaft berechtigt. Sie erhalten die von der Gesellschaft herausgegebene Zeitschrift "Biometrics" aufgrund der Zahlung ihres Mitgliedsbeitrages = Jahresgebühr + Abo-Gebühr.
    Ordentliche Mitglieder im Ruhestand zahlen die halbe Jahresgebühr.
  2. Studierende an anerkannten Hochschulen können bis zu drei Jahre lang studentische Mitglieder sein. Studentische Mitglieder sind berechtigt, an allen allgemeinen Tagungen der Region oder der Gesellschaft teilzunehmen. Sie dürfen in der Region oder Gesellschaft kein Amt ausüben. Ist der Bezug von Biometrics nicht gewünscht, so bleibt die Mitgliedschaft beitragsfrei. Soll Biometrics bezogen werden, so kostet die Mitgliedschaft die Abo-Gebühr.
  3. Mitglieder der Internationalen Biometrischen Gesellschaft, die an der Arbeit und den Zielen der Deutschen Region interessiert sind, können Supporting Member werden. Sie beziehen die Zeitschriften nicht über die Deutsche Region, über die sie aber den Zugang zu der elektronischen Version des Biometrical Journal und die Rundschreiben erhalten gegen Zahlung der Schutzgebühr.

 

Die Beiträge setzen sich ab 2016 wie folgt zusammen:

Jahresgebühr 105 EUR, Abo-Gebühr 10 EUR, Schutzgebühr 15 EUR, also

  • Ordentliche Mitgliedschaft: 115,00 EUR einschließlich Biometrics-Hefte
  • Ordentliche Mitgliedschaft im Ruhestand: 67,50 EUR einschließlich Biometrics-Hefte
  • Studentische Mitgliedschaft: beitragsfrei / 10,00 EUR reduzierter Beitrag, falls Bezug "Biometrics" gewünscht
  • Supporting Member: 15,00 EUR.

 

Falls sie die Mitgliedschaft in der Deutschen Region der Internationalen Biometrischen Gesellschaft (IBS-DR) beantragen möchten, dann senden sie bitte alle drei Seiten des Dokuments,

Antrag auf Mitgliedschaft (PDF-Dokument)

ausgefüllt und unterschrieben im Original an 

Geschäftsstelle der Deutschen Region:
Heike Krubert
c/o Institut für Biometrie
Epidemiologie und Informationsverarbeitung
Tierärztliche Hochschule Hannover
Bünteweg 2
30559 Hannover
Fax: +49 (0) 511 - 953 7974
E-Mail: biometrische-gesellschaft@tiho-hannover.de

 

Wichtiger Hinweis!

Da Einwilligungserklärungen zum Lastschriftverfahren nur mit originaler Unterschrift rechtsgültig sind, müssen die ausgefüllten Mitgliedsanträge unbedingt auf dem Postweg im Original an die Geschäftsstelle gesendet werden. Versendungen als pdf-Dokument per Mail oder per Fax können nicht akzeptiert werden.

Die Adressangaben dienen vor allem dem Schriftverkehr, der Zusendung von Rundschreiben und der Biometrics. Mit der Rücksendung dieser beiden Formulare sind Sie - im Regelfall - als Mitglied in die Gesellschaft aufgenommen.

 

Wenn Sie schon Mitglied sind und noch nicht am Lastschriftverfahren teilnehmen, machen Sie es sich und dem Schatzmeister leichter, indem Sie das SEPA-Mandat mit diesem Vordruck erteilen.